© Ella Ling

Miami 2012 - Rafa Nadal 2

Who is The Greatest? Nadal v Sampras


Readers of The Tennis Space have the opportunity to vote on who they believe to be the greatest male tennis player of all time.

We have selected eight greats to play in the quarter-finals of Who is The Greatest?. In alphabetical order, they are: Agassi, Borg, Djokovic, Federer, Laver, McEnroe, Nadal, Sampras. We have randomly drawn the quarter-finals as follows:

Rafael Nadal v Pete Sampras

John McEnroe v Roger Federer

Bjorn Borg v Rod Laver

Andre Agassi v Novak Djokovic

Readers can vote in the poll on the right-hand side of this page and all other pages on The Tennis Space. The player with the greater percentage of votes will go through to the next round, to the semi-finals. We start today (Tuesday) with Rafael Nadal v Pete Sampras, with the ‘match’ to be played from now until 1pm (London time) on Wednesday.


  • Cheesecake

    Seems cool, but I actually hate these things because no one agrees 😛